aniruddha pathak

Arrow Life: Arrow is life

In Uncategorized on November 6, 2013 at 12:48

As a man, I draw a lot of comfort when choosing a shirt, when there is a lot of history behind the guys who make that shirt for me. With Arrow that started way back in 1851, obviously the bond and connect is much stronger. Once while i was tweeting i happened to look at a tweet from @arrowlife1851 , I thank that good soul from the bottom of my heart who retweeted that tweet. That tweet ensured i win a hamper from Arrow worth Rs 16000 😀 aint i happy? Of course!!

Arrow was about to launch their STITCHLESS Shirt. Yes, you heard me right a STITCHLESS shirt, using a technology called polymer fusing. It was launched by none other than Arjun Rampal himself. They were conducting almost a week long promotional activity on twitter for the same, where I happened to win the grand prize 😀

We men are lousy shoppers, but I think we are smart shoppers. We can buy 5 shirts in 30 minutes, we do not believe in engaging with the product much 😉 However, when i walked into this Santacruz store of Arrow I was in for a surprise. Such a nicely done up store, and I am glad almost 99% of the products for MEN 😀 . I wish i could take some pictures of the store to show you how Arrow has used its old print ads to adorn the trial rooms and walls of the store. In the basement of the store one feels as if one has walked into a luxurious walk in wardrobe picking up the finest  shirts one could ever manufacture.

The person who was assisting me was more than glad to explain to me the details of how and why each shirt was different. Arrow has a president’s collection- very awesome designs and premium shirts. They also have a premium range of shirts, where one has been manufactured from start to end by a single craftsman. Formal and casual section has been carefully segregated. There are some nice casual jackets to pick and some amazing pullovers for the approaching Winter season. I wish it gets cold soon in Mumbai.

The Store manager asked me to pick one Stitchless shirt and use Rs 10000 gift card to buy anything from the store. Thankfully i had my wife accompanying me so I wasn’t all lost and decided very quickly in about 2 hours 😉 and here is what i ended up with.

The stitchless shirt

Image

And here is what i bought with my gift card

Image

Thanks Arrow for making My Diwali and my Birthday super duper Awesome. You guys are the best 😀

BYOjqX0CQAEFTYJ

Leave a Reply

