aniruddha pathak

From the elder one

In poetry on May 8, 2011 at 15:58

I walked out on you
One fine early morning
Hurting you each moment
For you kept on calling
That evening I returned
I knew I let you down
You were there to still hug me
To hold me and not frown

The more I went away
The more I kept coming back
With every step I took
I knew it made you sad
You thought that I’ll progress
And I kept looking for you
Look forward is all you said
You were hiding it I knew

How long can you hold on?
I wonder who created you
You let myself go on
While you suffer the pain all through
I might gift you the stars
I might give the world to you
Nothing compares Mom
To show how much I love you

Tumblr_ljvmrvmflb1qiu2pto1_400_large

  1. soo sweet .. I like the pic too 🙂

    Like

  2. Another Gem.. Hope ur mom read it..n u always come up with the most apt pics for ur poems. 🙂

    Like

  3. This made me sad. 😦

    Like

  4. Albeit it instills a strange abstract feeling… I like it and for sure love the pic! 🙂

    Like

  5. Brilliantly written 🙂
    Hahah I loved that pic!!! 😀 Can I borrow it pls?

    Like

  6. >>:)<< for the pic and the lovely write-up! 🙂

    Like

  7. beautiful…

    bless you and the one you love.
    A++

    welcome back.

    Like

  8. Very touching poem. I love the image, too. 🙂

    Like

  9. its one of those posts tat leave you with 🙂

    Like

  10. Smiling…brilliant and the picture tops it off!
    Mothers always know what to do.

    Very nicely done.

    Like

  11. Wow marvelous and its speaks such truth….show it to ur mom….she will love it and will be proud of u and will say such pain is valueless when I look at the son who is so perfect 🙂

    Like

  12. btw this made me remember the poetry on my mom I wrote yrs back on an old blog….will show it to u someday 🙂

    Like

  13. soulful lines nice to read..

    Like

Leave a Reply

