aniruddha pathak

Silence Speaks

In poetry on November 2, 2010 at 07:09

Urso_large

As you snuggled close
after the movie last night
I searched for the blanket
you kept holding me tight

No options I had
But to give you my sleeve
A tear drop trickled down
Slowly on your cheek

On the warm couch
As I slowly laid your head
You tugged my shirt slowly
I carried you to bed

Tucked the teddy bear
I knew you liked it close
Slowly i caressed your hair
You’re the sweetest I chose

Moving away will be harder
I tried my best to be close
I cry slowly within
“Que Sara” the record goes

Distances between us
I know makes you weak
“I’ll be back” is all I Β hope
Silence around will speak

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hitesh Patel, aniruddha pathak. aniruddha pathak said: http://bit.ly/9vCmSh new post. Poem-silence speaks. Pl Rt if you like […]

    Like

  2. beautiful…very evocative…Happy diwali in advance… πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. Works well for a father-daughter thing too. Very sweet πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Nice, and totally insightful!

    Like

  6. this is so touching and mushy….wish every girl has such a caring lover

    Like

  7. ..I wont say much here..
    =(

    =)

    Like

  8. This was so touchy….and mush …. beautiful πŸ™‚

    P.S. Mush is my latest poetic story post so do drop in πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. i never know a mushy you πŸ™‚ and this is an eye opening πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

