aniruddha pathak

OUAT 3: Between me and you

In poetry on October 10, 2010 at 19:06

Warning: too long! Cant help the moments of madness can you πŸ˜‰ …aaaarrrgh yukcyyy πŸ˜›

http://weheartit.com/entry/3727033

Would Cherish the moments of joy with you
Every second I’ve spent with you
Be it any face of life
would love to see sunlight in your eyes

Be it a high or a low tide
You’ve always stood by my side
The only confessions i have to make
that i became friendly too late

I would never forget
every word you said
that filled my heart
with zeal and zest

Words i try to find for you
make my mind run out of clue
I may even dump a few
In search of pure dew like you

For you have a heaven in your heart
that blossoms with flowers bright and new
You may be someone for the world
but for some you mean the world

Be confident in knowing that
the future goals you set
will always be within your reach
and always be met

I wouldn’t be knocked down
but continue
to share my moments of joy with you
Do promise me you young comely
to continue this relation to eternity

For yesterdays together
and for glad tomorrows too
I wish you all the happiness
that I’ve found with you

Any time you need me
I’ll be there
Be ready with your
And i’ll share

I don’t even know
how to paint my life blue
I know you’re the one
who will provide me the clue

May success and happiness
be always at your door
whatever is mine
will always be yours

The wings of our relation
has made me fly high
the moment you snap them
and I will die

 

 

  1. i liked the pattern..simple but beautiful words.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. nice, nice, very thoughtful words, that friend sure was lucky…. πŸ˜‰
    BTW, do you have google friend connect so I can follow ur blog directly? I am an email subscriber right now, but then I am too lazy to check my mails… adios.

    Like

  3. “cant help the madness”??? why not ? πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Beautiful poem with equally beautiful words πŸ™‚ Lucky friend πŸ˜›

    Like

  5. amesomeness…
    beautiful…

    Like

Leave a Reply

