aniruddha pathak

What if?

In poetry on May 28, 2010 at 13:07

Tumblr_kzf7ehzjlv1qaf565o1_500_large

What if I promised
to serve breakfast each day
What if I loved you
everyday more than yesterday

What if I promised
to love your messy hair
What if I promised
to speak up when I care

What if I promised
to compliment in new way
What if I promised
to rise up to the queen

What if I promised
to keep all my promises
Would you still
Hang up and walk away?

  1. Simple, filled with feeling, touching…the words make u feel loved & care for silently

    Like

  2. If you did all these, you would be called a husband 🙂

    Like

  3. amazing..loved it…

    Like

  4. Very nice…so very true, I feel so many similar thoughts ring in our minds when love steps in finally in our lives.
    Keep writing Ani 🙂

    Cheers!!

    Like

  5. love this poem. the blog is beautiful. keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

  6. Long time! awesome poem! 🙂

    Like

  7. Long time..!!! Great read.

    Like

  8. oh how sweet… with a tinge of sadness in the end 🙂 i loved it

    Like

  9. maybe. some women can never be pleased, don’t you know?
    ;p

    Like

  10. What if you had kept your promises?
    What if you had not let the ifs and the buts get in the way?
    What if I read this in a crappy mood?
    And what if it reminds me of people I knew along the way
    What if it means that Mentalie was right
    Some women can never be pleased she says 😐
    But what if the one for whom this was written sees it
    What if she realizes how special Ani is
    What if…
    Lovely! 🙂

    And all the best for your exams 🙂

    Like

    • @choco thankies yaara for the wishes. need them badly 🙂 totally screwed yaar. and about your what if’s Mentalie has put it perfectly really, even then she might not be pleased 😀 Now there have been so many written by me, and none have been read so far 😀

      Like

  11. aww maa
    so u in love
    hmphh

    Like

  12. Ani… no other guy I know can express romance this convincingly 🙂

    Like

  13. i dnt kno…….
    makes me sad each time u ask me dat,
    it reminds me of my inability to conjure thngs up

    Like

  14. thumbzzup from me! 🙂

    Like

  15. Came here after a long time and OMG, was completely floored!
    So did she stay?

    Like

  16. nice questions 😉

    Like

  17. Wow if u fulfilled all these what ifs which girl will ever go away?
    Nice blog

    Like

  18. Its so touching n oh so romantic but the ending leaves one hoping for the speaker that his love remains with him forever rather than walk out on him.

    Like

  19. And here i proclaim you as an eligible bachelor 😛

    Like

  20. He he .. some promises ought to be broken 😉

    Well written 🙂 Gud luck for ur exams 🙂

    Like

  21. That was beautiful! Very touching and from the heart sort of poem!

    Like

  22. If she doesnt stick around .. there are others who are more than willing to settle for that 😛

    Like

  23. Woww..Love it..!!
    Straight from heart.

    Like

  24. Whimsical musings…”what if” are two words that make u dream aloud.

    Like

  25. I like this one for its simplicity 🙂

    Like

  26. Just stopped by. Thrilled and amazed. Good work!

    Like

  27. so..i came upon this..on a “walk in to the office bored” morning..no..the poetry is not awesome or mind-boggling or has me in tears or splits. Its the ‘saying it as it is’..that makes me want to leave a comment…keep up:)

    Like

  28. dunno hw i landed here but its surely one of ur gems 🙂

    Like

  29. a question here.. dis is all fantasy right??? cos such ppl never exists….

    Like

Leave a Reply

